Skip to content

How To Deactivate Uber Account

  • by

If you’re certain you want to deactivate your Uber account, you can follow these steps: -Open the Uber app and sign in -Tap the menu icon and select “Settings” -Scroll down and tap “Delete Account” -Enter your password and tap “Delete Account” -Confirm by tapping “Delete Account” Once you’ve deleted your account, you won’t be able to sign back in or access any of your account information.

4 Steps to Deactivate Uber Account

Deactivating your Uber account is simple and can be done through the app or the website. If you’re using the app, go to the menu, select ‘Settings’, and then ‘Delete Account’. If you’re on the website, go to ‘Account Settings’, scroll down to the bottom, and select ‘Delete Account’. You will be asked to confirm your decision, after which your account will be deactivated.

It is important to learn how to deactivate your Uber account because it provides a way to cancel your account and remove your personal information from the app. This can be useful if you no longer want to use the service or if you are concerned about your privacy.

Step 1: How To Deactivate Uber Account

Go to the Uber App and log in. On the left-hand side of the screen, there is a menu icon. Tap on it and scroll down to ‘Settings.’ Then, tap on ‘Privacy.’ On the next page, at the bottom, there is an option to ‘Delete Account.’ Tap on it and then confirm by tapping ‘Delete Account’ again.

Step 2: Login To Your Uber Account

To deactivate your Uber account, first log in. Then, go to the settings page and scroll down to the bottom. At the bottom, you will see an option to deactivate your account. Click on that and follow the instructions.

Step 3: Click On The Deactivate Account Button

After logging in to your account, go to the ‘Account Settings’ page, scroll down to the bottom of the page, and click on the ‘Deactivate Account’ button. Follow the instructions on the screen to confirm that you want to deactivate your account.

Step 4: Enter Your Password And Click On The Deactivate Button

In order to deactivate your Uber account, you will need to enter your password and click on the deactivate button. This will disable your account and you will no longer be able to use the Uber service.


Frequently Asked Questions

Why Can’T I Delete My Uber Account?

The main reason you can’t delete your Uber account is because it is linked to a phone number. Uber requires a phone number in order to sign up for an account. This phone number is used to verify your account and is also used by drivers to contact you. If you delete your account, you will no longer be able to use your phone number with Uber and will have to sign up for a new account.

Is Uber Deactivation Permanent?

According to Uber, deactivation is not permanent. If a driver is deactivated, they can reach out to Uber support to try to reactivate their account.

To Summarize

Deactivating an Uber account is easy. All you have to do is go to the deactivation page on the Uber website and follow the instructions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *